The Deacon Ministry is comprised of a faithful assembly of God’s servants appointed by the Pastor. Members serve under the leadership and spiritual direction of the Pastor and are loyal to him and the church in prayer, support, encouragement and fellowship. The ordinances of the Baptist Church are Holy Communion and Baptism and the Deacons assist the Pastor in carrying out these ordinances. Consistent connection between the Pastor and the congregation is the key to growth, peace and harmony within the church and this ministry accomplishes this goal with the “Family Watch Care” ministry. This intra-congregational ministry connects each individual and family member of the church with a Deacon and serves as the adjunct to the Pastorate, aiding in counseling, prayer and support of the entire membership. Deacons serve as members of the Official Board of the Church.

Meeting time: Every Tuesday before the first Sunday of each month, 6:30pm

Tommie Batts
Maurice Cowan
Sydney Hutchinson
Deacon Emeritus
Willie Littlepage
Deacon Emeritus
Carlos Long
Vice-Chair, Deacon Ministry
Melvin McCann
Assistant Secretary
Judge Posey
Deacon Emeritus
Prince Preyer, Jr.
Deacon Emeritus
Ernie Robinson
David Thompson
Chair, Deacon Ministry
John Vickers
Deacon Emeritus
Anthony Adams
Denver Betts, Sr.
Charley Burruss
Gilliam Carpenter
Leonard Chalk
Tommy Coleman
Charles Curry
Ronnie Davis
Earnest Davis
Robert Davy, Sr.
Willie Fitzpatrick
McCleney Greene
Leonard Harris
Joseph Henderson
Joe Lampley
Melvin Mayo
Sam McElroy
Alfred Moore
Daniel Mose, II
James Oglesby
Donald Outland
Wilman Pidgeon
Charles Scruggs
Michael Scruggs
Morris Smith
John Stallworth
Huey Thompson
Richard Twitty
Robert Ware
Arthur Wesley, II
Eddie Williams
Willie Campbell
Isaac Edmond, Jr.